Versatile, moi?

Rather belatedly I’d like to say a massive thank you to Win Lose or Draw for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  I must confess that I was as surprised as I was delighted when strangers started reading my online ramblings, but when someone likes my posts, it’s now a real chufty moment. And don’t get me started on the stats map. That thing is amazing, I love the world getting coloured in.  Someone in Peru read my blog?  Wow…

So, I’m sorry it took me so long to write this post, I’ve had a bit of a communication block recently but I think the dam may be breaking now.  Brace yourself Bridget, there may be a flood of unconnected thought and pictures over the next few days.

But before all that, and much more importantly, I’d like to address Versatility Rule number 1:  Nominate 15  fellow bloggers.   Okeydoke, Here are some of the lovely blogs I follow, in no particular order since they are all most fabulous:

  1. Death’s Head and the Sickly Child
  2. The Heart of Art
  3. Enjoy My Adventure
  4. Meanwhile, back at the ranch
  5. Cameravagrant
  6. Doodlemum
  7. Yarn Harlot
  8. The Graphic Side of Life
  9. Tania Jessica Smith
  10. Rudolf Vlcek Photography
  11. Needled
  12. Wild Applause
  13. The Littlest Comma
  14. The Elaborate Spinning Machine in his Head
  15. Make Something Mondays

and now I need to toddle off and follow up Rule 2: Inform the bloggers of their nomination.  Mmmhmm.  That done, Rule 3 is a tricky one: Share seven (7) random things about you. Here goes…

(1) I have a shockingly bad memory for everything except faces and birthdays. (2) I love stationery way more than is healthy and have a larger collection of notepaper and little cards than is warranted by the sadly dwindling number of letters I write. (3) I’m shorter than I look. (4) I find it almost impossible to meet someone who speaks a language that I haven’t yet ‘met’ without trying to learn at least one ‘useful’ phrase from them, and therefore managed to say happy new year to a homesick Hungarian stranger in London, on NYE, in Hungarian. (5) I inherited a predilection for spoonerisms from my family, e.g. Frick Dancis, Chish and Fips, Par Cark, and yes, it can inhibit communication but I doubt I’ll ever stop.  (6) I love love LOVE chutney and not only add it to almost any sandwich you can think of and call it an improvement, I’d also happily eat a chutney sandwich, or just chutney, from the jar, by the spoonful.p.s. chum plutney is probably the best (7) Most of the time I care much too much about what other people think about me but sometimes, blissfully, I kick up my heels and ignore them completely, and it’s wonderful….

Rule 4: Thank the blogger who nominated you.  Done done and done.  And her blog is wonderful. Visit it.  Rule 5: Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture on your post.  Tick.  That’s all for now folks, thank you and goodnight.

2 thoughts on “Versatile, moi?

Leave a comment