We’re all fools here, my friend

I finally screwed together a tiny ounce of willpower today and took myself up on the Downs for a run.  There was sunshine and I hit my stride for a wee while; I cleared out some of the fog.  I told myself that I’d start with 25 mins today and then go every day from now on.  We’ll see if I manage it, for truth be told, I can fool myself all too well…

It seems to me that we’re all fools at one time or another, but the secret is to take little steps (running or walking) towards some kind of sense that suits you. And now, tangentially, here is some punchy street art from my Bristol wanderings, colours to go with the last of the sun.

Leave a Reply

