Composition is harder than it looks

I really ought to be writing more at the moment, for two reasons. It might straighten out my head a lil bit, and it certainly would be good discipline for me.  Admittedly there is a lot going on that I can’t control at the moment but that doesn’t excuse me from not getting on with the stuff which is particularly my own – I really ought to be getting on with making the shiniest CV in the world and deciding what on earth I want to do with myself workwise – but  composition of that sort is harder than it looks.

I haven’t been doing much in the way of new photos lately so I’ve raided the archive.

This is one of those photos that rather disappointed me when I took it but now I can see a few elements that I like.  It was shot at speed as I trolled past the Boxy fleamarket on my way to elsewhere, and I think that with stronger composition it would have been quite alright.  But as it is, it reminds me of Berlin and that makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

