Spaceman

Endlich, and entirely by accident, I ended up in a position to take a picture of the spaceman in Kreuzberg.  I’ve been admiring it from the train since I first moved to Berlin but have never quite had camera, time and geography coinciding helpfully until now.  Just don’t tell me if you don’t like it as much as I do.  I don’t want to hear it.  I think he’s wunderbar.

ooh and I keep forgetting to give you an important newsflash:

The Bike is roadworthy!  I picked it up on Tuesday evening, fixed the light on Thursday and now even the chain is working beautifully after its application of oil.  Ok I haven’t ridden it much but I’m still feeling pretty bloody proud of myself.  This truly has been a year of doing new things and overcoming small yet significant challenges.  And big ones too actually.  Hmm…  Can anyone tell me how I take the next step?  In which direction?  Gaaaa…….

Leave a Reply

