Easy like summer sun

I’ve gone erratic again.  It’s daft because I often think about writing a post when I get home, all the bits and bobs that I’m going to put in it, but when I get home it doesn’t quite happen.  This is partly because I’ve been instructed by LTN and then big Grizzly to stop being nonsensical and start cooking proper food again and like a good girl I’m following their ‘advice’.  They’re bigger than me.  It’s also because we’ve had a whole bucket load of lovely sunshine recently in Berlin and I’ve been trying to get out and enjoy it rather than sitting inside wondering why I’m not outside. The visible result of this is that my freckles are beginning to merge together across my nose and I have bruises all over my legs from where I’ve had minor arguments with my bike pedals. And finally, sometimes it’s raining and I have lots of time but I’m just not in the mood. That’s just the way it is.

Right now I’m in Brizzle, waiting for LTN to come back from the gym so that we can eat a bacon sandwich and go exploring and visiting my Tante and I’m in a very good mood indeed.  So I shall tell you about the most excellent things that have happened lately:

Emily and Henry  in BerlinThese two lovely people were kind enough to share their weekend with me so I had lots of fun eating sausages and drinking beer with them in Prater last Friday night (it’s the oldest Biergarten in Berlin folks) and then joined them for cycling round the sights on Saturday and Sunday.  It was so much fun, a really good weekend and Berlin was kind enough to give us fabulous sun the whole time.  If it could just be so kind next time LTN visits I’d be most grateful….

SchlactenseeI finally made it to a lake!  I’ve not had much work this week, and on Tuesday I had an early morning class and then nothing so I headed off to a lake with Shannie and it was gorgeous.  I do have some pictures but I don’t have my SD card here so this shall be updated later.  We swam and sunned and swam and sunned and there were fish and boats and it was lush.  I want to do lots more of it.

Getting better bike acquaintedAfter all the other fun in the sun I felt that me and the bike should have more fun, so I took it down through Treptower and along the river further than I’d been before, past the Spreepark and an Island and some factories and all kinds of romantic nooks and crannies where people were being romantic by the river.  It was good.  My legs were very tired afterwards though….

Now ladies and gents I must leave you to search for bacon sarnies.  Enjoy what sun you may find x

One thought on “Easy like summer sun

  1. Seems the bike is giving u a whole new world mine has attacked me as well latly but is better now, has lights on it the Love Berlin is greatmakes u feel good.Hpe Brissl was good .Big Grizzly

Leave a Reply

