To the light again

Tuesday and and Wednesday were beautiful sunshine filled days, and I managed to snatch a few precious hours to enjoy them.  Sitting on the steps of the Bode museum on Tuesday evening, listening to a guitar and cello duo and reading my book, I could feel the sun soaking into my bones and brightening me.  On Wednesday I didn’t have much free time, but on the way home I could appreciate the magnificent sky from the S and when I got to Warschauer Str I stopped to try and catch the liquid gold.

The clouds were stunning, this is just one of several shots I took.  Then I noticed that the tracks were picking up the light too, I couldn’t get the exposure bang on with my little camera so they’re a bit overdone, but I still like them.

And I couldn’t decide on which one liked best compositionally, so you get this one too.  Night folks x

 

Leave a Reply

