No Brainer

I was going to pop up one post without words and a scattering of pictures, the result of my latest wanderings about town.  No classic shots in black and white, no particular artistic merit, just little things I noticed.  Then it occurred to me that I enjoyed some of them so much that maybe they could have their own posts, especially since I’m stricken with pressblock at the moment.

Here is the first in the series.  I love this sign, the old fashioned style and lettering, the simple colour scheme and the way overused but here totally fabulous pointing hand.  But most of all I love their slogan.

No pain no brain. Brilliant.

Leave a Reply

