Best of Bella

I experienced a massive fail during Bella’s fantabulous visit.  I forgot my camera.  Twice!  I’ve carried it faithfully ever day since I’ve been here, but the minute I had a new visitor I forgot it.  This means I’ll mostly be relying on Bella for photomagraphs to show how fun it was introducing her to Berlin.

At this point I should also confess that I had two important missions for the visit overall.  Firstly to find lots of pugs for Bella to photograph:  this went relatively well, we didn’t see many but those that we did see were superbly entertaining.  Secondly to photograph her eating a sausage, true Berliner food, under instructions from folks at home: this remains incomplete and I’m ashamed. Next time, I’ll do better.

 However, I do have a few photos from day 2, all taken once we’d recovered from Friday night, thanks to the judicious application of cakes, juice, a good band and lots of sunshine.

The mission for Saturday afternoon:

 1.  Purchase fabulous new sunglasses, pose and pout.

Done.

2.  Appreciate the architecture around Gendarmenmarkt.

Done.

3.  Locate ice cream and consume with all speed.

Done.

We also managed to point at important buildings, and enjoy a rather lovely sky. Well done us.

Leave a Reply

