Long day and a lovely surprise

I left the house at 6.13 today, and returned at 10pm.  Tha’s a 16 hour day near as dammit, which might explain why I’m feeling like a wet dishcloth, wrung out.

But when I got home there was a lovely surprise waiting for me, a card from Li.  Thank you Lovely Li, it’s beautiful and made me smile very much indeed.  I can’t wait to see you and celebrate our birthdays.

On the other hand, home is mildly irritating at the moment because my main light has suddenly decided to be all shy.  Why it couldn’t do this when there was a tall man around to try changing the bulb/working out what’s going on I have no idea, but I’m a bit flummoxed because the ceilings here are everso tall and there’s no way I can reach it.  I wouldn’t mind so much if Bella weren’t coming, but it’s very inconvenient.  I don’t think it’s as simple as a blown bulb, because it flirted on and off for a while, then got all bashful and went away, was ok the next morning but is now completely gone gone.  Bah.  It wires it dangles from make me most suspishious so I might try to get someone else to fix it….

Funnily enough, my rooms a bit darker in more than one way at the moment, since the rather brilliant LTN helped me fix up another layer of curtain to stop a tiny bit of the light from coming in.  I now have a curtain for more dark, and a curtain for less dark.  It’s genius.  Well done that man.

One thought on “Long day and a lovely surprise

Leave a Reply

