Sunset from the S-Bahn

The sunset today was absolutely magnificent, a photographer’s dream.  I watched it unfold from inside the S-Bahn on my way home – feeling fortunate because since I wasn’t on a tube underground, I was lucky enough to see it, but unfortunate because I was inside and couldn’t take photos.  I was also with Joe, on our way to a beer, so I couldn’t hop off as I was tempted to.  When we finally reached Warschauer Strasse I hauled out my camera and managed a couple of shots, which I’m pleased to share now.

They really don’t do the sky justice, it was the best sunset I’ve seen for months, but they’re the best you’ll get from me tonight.

I do have lots more I meant to say and share, but an evening of sociableness beat the evening of blog…

4 thoughts on “Sunset from the S-Bahn

Leave a Reply

